Days like these…

I can’t remember the last time I went an entire day without wanting to go anywhere. Even if just to get out of the house, I normally will go somewhere with the excuse of an errand or something to just get away.

Not today. I was gone for 20 minutes to the grocery store with my mom. Otherwise, I was working on stuff with or for my dad inside, warm and cozy. I didn’t really watch any tv, nor did I spend a bunch of time on the computer wasting time. It was almost nice. I’m ready to be in my own place again though. It’s been almost 40 days since i’ve been without a permanent residence of my own. I am looking forward to my own bed, my own coffee cups and plates, my own TV and movies.

It’s the little things.

cheers

Leave a Reply

