Bitter Cold and also heating up…

I’ve lived in Nashville for the majority of my life. I can probably count on both hands the total number of times we’ve had snowfall of any legitimate amount. Generally the worst month for weather of the cold varietal is February.

However, it appears that our global warming problem has led to the coldest temperatures I think I’ve ever experienced in Nashville. The past few days have been so cold that I give myself time to psyche up for anything requiring a trip outdoors. Just thinking about my NYC trip in a couple of weeks has me worried I might literally freeze up there. It’s time to find some shoes that could possibly keep my feet warm.

In other news, Dad’s campaign stuff is moving along nicely. We’ve had some good meetings already this week, and I expect that things will continue to move ahead quickly. I’ve met with a few people interested in becoming involved and I really like the quality of the people. I’m hoping for a couple of lunch meeting to finish out the week and some more clearly defined roles for all those currently involved. It’s looking better every day.

Cheers

Leave a Reply

