2010 – Resolutions for a new year

It’s a new year, and the start of a new decade.

I think for most all of my friends and family, we welcome this new decade and new year. It’s not that anything really change all that much. I think people just like the notion of a fresh start. Most wouldn’t say it, but I bet that we’d all take one given the opportunity.

I started this blog a long time ago. I’ve posted maybe 15 times since then, mostly related to movie Top Ten Lists. That is something I plan to remedy as the year goes by. I want to communicate more through this and less through facebook, twitter, etc. I’ve already been through the dreaded “facebook-friend” purge and cut the number by nearly half. It was less sad and more liberating that it ever should have felt.

So, resolutions of mine. For starters, I am going to do my best to be a better son to my parents and brother to my siblings and relative to my extended family. I spend way too much time ignoring phone calls and avoiding family get togethers. More often than not, I would rather watch a movie than spend time with my family. That’s absurd and I plan on fixing that this year.

I will also begin to run and work out again. I plan on running the Music City Half Marathon again, but in much better shape and more prepared than than in 2009.

I will be ready to buy a home and settle into this city by year end. This is going to be tough for me as circumstances make this difficult, but it’s something I need to do.

So, 3 main resolutions. I am ready to try and pull each of them off.
Cheers to a new year to all my friends and family. I hope we all love 2010 together.

Leave a Reply

