2009 – A new year

2009 should be a pretty huge year…

We have a new President taking office in a matter of days. The country is bogged down in an economic crisis that I personally believe will put us on our knees before we can rebound. We are mired in two separate wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. Russia, Iran, China and North Korea are constantly flexing their muscle (proverbial or actual). The world is changing at a pace so quick that is it difficult to keep up.
I will be graduating from an MBA program here in Nashville and considering some more education beyond the graduate level. My family is going through some serious changes as my nephews continue to grow up too fast and my siblings continue to develop into the adults our parents have been preparing us to become.
Here is to a wonderful year filled with all of the joy and happiness that I am sure I do not deserve.
Leave a Reply

